The Trust supports up to 15 Undergraduate Project Scholarships each year These are usually awarded to students undertaking an Honours year, but also to students enrolled in 4 year courses which do not include a specific Honours Degree but which require the student to complete a research project and write a thesis.

The scholarships have been in effect since 2007. The total value is $6000, with the funds being split between the student and the University on a mutually agreed basis. The University’s component is to cover costs arising from the project.

The students are obligated to provide the Trust with an abstract or summary report of their Thesis for publication on Woolwise.. Alternatively they can provide their Thesis or a copy of a journal paper produced from the material in the Thesis.

©The copyright of the documents available here is retained by the authors and/or publishers.


AwardedUniversityCandidateProject Information Link
2017Murdoch UniversityAmy Bowden
Chad Averill
Lydia Inglis
Sydney UniversityAlexander Clancy
Alyssa Woodland
Anna Cooper
Augustus Jacobs
Bethan Arthur
Kiri Farmer
Max Lloyd
Nicole Newsome (Masters by Coursework)
Philippa Bruce
University of New EnglandHeather Earney
Sarah Duffield
University of WAHediyeh Tahghighi (Masters by Coursework)Summary
2016Charles Sturt UniversityZoe LynchThesis
Kenneth Ross Graham
Simone ParisellaPublication
Sydney UniversityAnabelle Ottery
Danielle ShirleyPublication
Amelia GledhillThesis
Gabrielle RyanPublication
James NieldPublication
Max EdwardsThesis
Rachel TullochPublication
University of New EnglandSarah BakerAbstractPublication
2015Murdoch UniversityMaddison CorlettAbstract
Sydney FowlerAbstractThesis
Wen Jun WongAbstractThesis
Sydney UniversityDominique Marendy
Emily OnizawaAbstractThesis
Emily SearsAbstractThesis
Emmah TumethAbstract
Jessica MonkAbstractPoster
Nadine Rahme
University of AdelaideHayley CliffordAbstractThesisData
University of New EnglandJames BishopAbstract
University of TasmaniaBen NobleAbstract
Charles Sturt UniversityGreg Sawyer (Master by Course Work)Abstract
Alexis Lara (Master by Course Work)
2014Charles Sturt UniversityChevonne WillisAbstract
Laura KemmisPublication
Zoe BoucherAbstractThesis
Murdoch UniversityAmy LockwoodSummary
Samantha LubckeAbstract
Sydney UniversityAndrew Sutherland
Emma CostelloThesis
Jack EdwardsPublicationPublication
Jessica AaldersThesis
Naomi BernicicThesis
University of TasmaniaPeri LucasThesis
2013Charles Sturt UniversityAlexandra Doulman
Georgia LadmoreSummary
Sydney UniversityEloise FogartyAbstract
Grace WoodwardThesis
Jaime ManningAbstractPublication
Lauren WilsonPublication
Rhiarn Hoban
Taylor PiniThesis
University of New EnglandRohan LeachThesis
Sean DicksonAbstract
Zackary EconomouAbstract
University of TasmaniaPeter McEvoyAbstract
University of WABeau VauxAbstract
2012Charles Sturt UniversityBryanna Beattie
Hazell Johnston
Jessica Rummery
Sandra De Cat
 Curtin UniversityMegan Clements
 Murdoch UniversityCara Allan
Chloe Bairstow
Courtney Fewster
Jasmin Koric
 Sydney UniversityJasmin Koric
Jessie Maddison
Laura Sutton
Thomas Kershaw
University of New EnglandMark Yerbury
University of Western AustraliaWilliam Higham
University of TasmaniaBenjamin Holman
2011 Murdoch UniversityClare Ward
 University of New EnglandTanya Wisbey
Sarah Meale
 Sydney UniversityDaniel Tuckwell
Isobel King
James Corcoran
Melannie Smith
 Western Sydney InstituteSamantha Wan
 University Western AustraliaBlake Dunkeld
Joe Steer
Mark Allington
Travis Allington
2010University of AdelaideEmma Marie Shattock
University of SydneyNatalie Bignell
Michael Clarke
Naomi Williams
Amy Masters
Angus Donald
Victoria Scott
Brendan Sharpe
University Western AustraliaJoshua Hendry
Rebecca Wallis
Janelle Smith
Charles Sturt UniversityDavid Rathbone
Melbourne UniversityLara Thompson-Hollingsworth
Paige Dodds
University of TasmaniaDaniel Deng
Benjamin Holman
2009University of New EnglandAnnabel Armstrong
Amanda Dunn
Jock Munro
Alice Tanner
University Western AustraliaTaran Blyth
Melbourne UniversityJames Preston
University of AdelaideDanielle Davis
Emma Babiszewski
University of New EnglandHelen Bevan
Edwina Lumsden
Curtin UniversitySara Thompson
2008MureskKathryn Fleay
Sydney UniversityNadine Paulini
Nicholas Chambers
Katie Horsburgh
Rachel Wilson
Eunice Fung
Jessica Sparkes
University of New EnglandEmma Hegarty
Fiona Fishpool
Todd Willock
University of TasmaniaRuth Walker
Courtney Ranson
University of Western AustraliaTaya Clarke
Alexandra Walker
Melbourne UniversityKate Walters